Matrix Support

I Still Have Pending, After I Manually Closed a Deal?

Sometimes when you manually close a Deal and set the Status to “Closed – Won” and have checked the Remove Pending checkbox, the Pending isn’t removed. This occurs by inadvertently clicking the incorrect Save button.

When you manually close a Deal, this is done from the Deal Details dialog box.  This dialog box has its own Save button.  Once you have made your changes and have changed the Status, you will click on the Save button.

Once the Deal’s Details dialog box closes, you are brought back to the Deal that you have just closed.  This area has its own Save button.  Do NOT click this Save button.  If you do, this will re-process the Pending dollars and add them back in. Instead navigate to another deal or continue on to another process


Keyword Search:pending remaining, manually removed pending, why is there still pending

Did you find it helpful? Yes No