Matrix Support

Work with an Account's Deals - Winning and Closing Deals

Manually Close a Deal

When you wish to manually close a deal, you will update the deal’s status to Closed-Won or Closed-Lost. Different prompts will appear, depending upon the option that you choose. 

  1. Access the Deal Management page by selecting Deals in the menu bar located at the top of any page.
  2. Select the account, that has the deal associated with it that you want to close, from the My Accounts list on the left.

Close a Deal as a Lost Deal

  1. Click the Edit button. The Edit Deal Details dialog box displays.
  2. In the Status drop down field, click the drop down arrow, and then select Closed-Lost.
  3. In the Reason field, select the reason indicating why the deal was lost.
  4. If necessary, add an explanation in the Comments field.
  5. Click the Save button when finished.

Note: The deal remains on the screen. If you wish to continue to work with the account, you can use the drop down list at the top of the pod to navigate to another deal, or use the "+" (Add a Deal) button to create a new deal. If you are finished working with the account, you can choose a different account from the My Accounts list.

Close a Deal as a Won Deal

  1. Click the Edit button. The Edit Deal Details dialog box displays.
  2. In the Status drop down field, click the drop down arrow, and then select Closed-Won.
  3. Choose how Matrix should handle the Pending amount: If the revenue for this deal has already been imported, check the Remove Pending checkbox, so that the deal’s dollars will be removed from your Pending amount. If the revenue for this deal has not been imported, leave the Remove Pending checkbox unchecked. Be aware that in some pods, the deal’s name will be present and appear in italics until the next data import. 
  4. Click the Save button when finished.

Note: The deal remains on the screen. If you wish to continue to work with the account, you can use the drop down list at the top of the pod to navigate to another deal, or use the "+" (Add a Deal) button to create a new deal. If you are finished working with the account, you can choose a different account from the My Accounts list.

Keyword Search: Deal Management, Deals, winning deals, closing deals, remove pending, reconciliation, closing or winning deals, removing pending, manually close a deal, what to do with remaining pending

Did you find it helpful? Yes No